Tuesday, March 20, 2018

18++ | 7" Crystal Dildo

20 March 0 Comments

Hey y'all! I'm back with a new product review! It's time I started getting back into them, and I have a ton of items to review for everyone. :) First off is the Crystal Dildo from TooTimid.  

Let me start with saying I adore the color of this! It's super shiny, which makes the inner girly-girl in my smile wide. The texture of the crystal dildo is wonderful as well. Instead of being sleek, it has tiny veins and other markings on it that gives you a spectacularly real feeling.

Incredible is one word to describe this! The suction function wasn't really working for me well, until I stuck it to my bathroom wall and decided to go to town! I've never felt an orgasm so deep and powerful brought on by a dildo before. This hit all the right spots, I was immediately in love! It truly was a mind-blowing experience. 

I would recommend the smaller size for people who are just now starting to look into toys, but bigger if you have a massive butt as a smaller one would have been swallowed completely up by me!

I loved how flexible it was as well. It suctioned decently in my shower and didn't slip once on me no matter how fast I went! 

Disclaimer: I received this product in exchange for an honest review. All opinions herein are of my own and are not swayed by any outside factors.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

The Stone Girl's Story by Sarah Beth Durst

13 March 0 Comments

"Turtle had stopped moving last week.
He'd warned Mayka and the others a year ago, when he first began to slow - but he moved so slowly anyway that she hadn't believed him. Not really. She'd always thought they'd have one more afternoon. On the mountain, there was always another afternoon. Another sunset. Another sunrise.
Until there wasn't."

Publisher: Clarion Books
Release Date: April 3rd, 2018
Format: Papberback ARC via publisher
Pages: 323

Sarah Beth Durst is a master storyteller! In her newest book, we meet a girl named Mayka. She just so happens to be made out of living stone.
High up on her mountain where her and her friends live, she realizes that her friends are going to eventually pass away if she doesn't find a stonemason to re-carve their stories into them.
We join her on a brave adventure filled to the brim with danger around every corner for her and her friends who accompanied her on her journey.

I loved Mayka as a main character. She was strong and introspective. She relied heavily on her friends for support and they relied on her as well. She had amazing problem-solving skills that proved to get her and her friends out of multiple sticky situations.
She is loyal and knows the difference between rights and wrong and puts an importance on friendship, freedom to do as you please (within reason) and love.
All of these traits add up to a wonderful  strong female lead any pre-teen should be able to look up to.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Tin Man by Sarah Winman

08 March 0 Comments

"All Dora Judd ever told anyone about that night three weeks before Christmas was that she won the painting in a raffle.
She remembered being out in the back garden, as lights from the Crowley Car Plant spilled across the darkening sky, smoking her last cigarette, thinking there must be more to life.
Back inside, her husband said, Bloody move it, will you, and she said Give it a rest, Len, and she began to undo her housedress as she mad her way upstairs. In the bedroom, she looked at herself sideways in the mirror, her hands feeling for the progression of her pregnancy, the new life she knew was a son."

Publisher: Viking Canada
Release Date: May 15th, 2018
Format: Paperback ARC via publisher
Pages:  213
Rating: 5/5

Synopsis from Goodreads:

This is almost a love story.
Ellis and Michael are twelve when they first become friends, and for a long time it is just the two of them, cycling the streets of Oxford, teaching themselves how to swim, discovering poetry, and dodging the fists of overbearing fathers. And then one day this closest of friendships grows into something more.
But then we fast forward a decade or so, to find that Ellis is married to Annie, and Michael is nowhere in sight. Which leads to the question, what happened in the years between?
This is almost a love story. But it's not as simple as that.

Tin Man explores the feelings of your first true love, and how it can last with you for the rest of your life. I could not have fallen in love this book  anymore than I did. Truly a bittersweet book, that  really does break your heart and put it back together again.

We follow Ellis, Alice, and Michael throughout their lives. We come to learn about their intimacies and their low points in life. How Ellis and Alice fell apart from Michael and how they all came back together again. They all three have a very complex but easy relationship you can't helped but be pulled in and left in awe by.

At just 213 pages, it is a fast read, but doesn't feel rushed at anytime throughout the book.  There were so many emotions I felt during this short read, I'm half tempted to start it over right now and re-read it.

Nostalgic. Breathtaking. Hauntingly sad. Beautiful. Goosebump inducing...I can't recommend this book more.

Disclaimer: I received this book in exchange for an honest review. All opinions herein are of my own and are not swayed by any outside factors.

Monday, March 5, 2018

The Mad Wolf's Daughter by Diane Magras + Blog Tour!

05 March 0 Comments

"The fog drew back upon the dark sea and revealed a gleaming point like a ship's bow, which seemed to nod at the girl brooding by the glowing bonfire.
"What's that?" Drest leaned forward, her hand on her dagger.
Her elbow dug into the shoulder of her brother Gobin, who lay with his arm slung over the fringe of his coal-black hair.
"Gobin?" She poked him. "Are you awake?"
"There's something in the sea."

(Based off of an uncorrected proof. Quotes taken may change by the book's publication date).

The Mad Wolf's Daughter by Diane Magras
Publication date: March 6, 2018
Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books
Pages: 265
Genre: Middle grade fiction
Ages: 9-12
Grades: 4-7

A Scottish medieval adventure about the youngest in a war-band who must free her family from a castle prison after knights attack her home--with all the excitement of Ranger's Apprentice and perfect for fans of heroines like Alanna from The Song of the Lioness series.One dark night, Drest's sheltered life on a remote Scottish headland is shattered when invading knights capture her family, but leave Drest behind. Her father, the Mad Wolf of the North, and her beloved brothers are a fearsome war-band, but now Drest is the only one who can save them. So she starts off on a wild rescue attempt, taking a wounded invader along as a hostage.
Hunted by a bandit with a dark link to her family's past, aided by a witch whom she rescues from the stake, Drest travels through unwelcoming villages, desolate forests, and haunted towns. Every time she faces a challenge, her five brothers speak to her in her mind about courage and her role in the war-band. But on her journey, Drest learns that the war-band is legendary for terrorizing the land. If she frees them, they'll not hesitate to hurt the gentle knight who's become her friend.
Drest thought that all she wanted was her family back; now she has to wonder what their freedom would really mean. Is she her father's daughter or is it time to become her own legend?

Drest has never been off of her homeland, but one night when she wakes to see that her and her family are being invaded, she has no choice but to leave in order to save her father and her brother's who've been taken back to Faintree Castle to be hanged.
Accompanied by a left-behind knight, a boy named Tig and his pet raven, and her brother's voices in her head when she needs advice the most, they make their way towards the castle braving bandits and other great dangers along the way.

The medieval Scottish setting and language was what made the story for me. I loved hearing Drest and her brothers use slang that that area uses. Not only that, but I was really glad about how Drest's character was written. She went from a small scared child hiding out on a cliff, to chasing after her family's captors and braving things no child should have to endure in their lifetime. The character development in Drest was top-notch, and I really would like to read another book starring her. A girl can hope!

I think any middle-grader would take an interest in this book if they like adventures, danger, and strong female main characters.


Diane Magras grew up on Mount Desert Island in Maine. The Mad Wolf's Daughter is her debut novel. She is the editor, writer, and chief fund raiser for the Maine Humanities Council. She volunteers at her son's school library, and is addicted to tea, toast, castles, legends, and most things medieval. Diane lives in Maine with her husband and son and thinks often of Scotland, where her books are set

Tour hosts:

WEEK ONEMarch 5 – Xpresso Reads – Review
March 6 – The Review Room – ReviewMarch 7 – The Book Deviant – ReviewMarch 8 – Pop! Goes the Reader – Author Guest Post – Feminism and gender stereotypes on bookMarch 9 – Rhythmic Booktrovert – Review + Instagram

TWOMarch 12 – Megan Write Now – Q&A
March 13 – Tween Librarian – ReviewMarch 14 – The Quirky Book Nerd – ReviewMarch 15 – Vicariously & Voraciously – ReviewMarch 16 – Mundie Moms – Character Profiles

Disclaimer: I received this book as part of a blog tour and in exchange for an honest review. Any opinions herein are of my own and are not swayed by any outside factors.